MINUTES OF THE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE Monday, 11th September 2006 at 10.10pm

PRESENT: Councillor D Long (Chair) and Councillors Clues (Vice-Chair), Detre, Fox, Mendoza, Sneddon and Thomas.

Apologies for absence were submitted on behalf of Councillor Leaman.

1. **Declarations of Interest**

None declared.

2. Appointment of Chairs, Vice-Chairs and Members to Sub-Committees

Following the establishment of a new overview and scrutiny structure by Full Council earlier in the evening, the Committee met to appoint to its sub-committees.

RESOLVED:-

that Chairs, Vice-Chairs, Members and alternates be appointed to each sub-committee for the remainder of the 2006/07 municipal year as follows;

FORWARD PLAN SELECT	COMMITTEE
(3/3/2)	

LEAMAN (VC)	Pagnamenta	Bessong
JACKSON	Hirani	Shah
SNEDDON	Matthews	Corcoran
COUGHLIN (C)	Butt	Jones
J LONG	Farrell	Eniola
POWNEY	Fox	John

KANSAGRADetreMendozaMALIKMistrySteel

PERFORMANCE AND FINANCE SELECT COMMITT	ΈE
(3/3/2)	

BESSONG	Shah	CJ Patel
DUNN (C)	Corcoran	Matthews
PAGNAMENTA	Motley	Jackson
DUTT	lab a	O a constalling

BUII	John	Coughlin
JONES	D Long	J Long
J MOHER	Moloney	Powney

DETRE (VC)	Malik	Kansagra
MENDOZA	Baker	Mistry

HEALTH SELECT COMMITT	EE	
(3/3/2)		
CLUES (C)	CJ Patel	Hashmi
DUNN	Jackson	Ms Shaw
MATTHEWS	Tancred	Hirani
FARRELL (VC) FOX MOLONEY	D Long R Moher Crane	J Moher Ahmed Eniola
BAKER DETRE	Mendoza Mrs Fernandes	Dunwell Malik
DUDGET DANEL		

BUDGET	PANEL
(3/3/1)	

CUMMINS	Bessong	CJ Patel
PAGNAMENTA (VC)	Corcoran	Motley
SHAH	Leaman	Anwar
JOHN	Beswick	Jones
J MOHER	Coughlin	Crane
MENDOZA	Detre	HM Patel

The meeting ended at 10.15pm

D LONG Chair

S:\COMMITTEES\MINUTES\Minutes 06-07\Overview and Scrutiny\Main Cttee\11 Sep 06.doc